What it Takes

The process has begun. We have started map siting our own web sites. It is still kind of surreal to me, to think I will have my own website. Something I designed on my own. Before I get any further I have to thank my professor for the help along the way. I have no idea what I am doing and she has been awesome working with me and helping me get things the way I want.

Part of the process is getting everything you want in your site to one folder, making sure it all links together properly. This means I have to go back to some of my old work and hope it is good enough to show the people of the world. What I choose to put on my site will be seen by possible employers, so everything has to be real professional. Which is fine, just a little nerve racking. Like, what if what I say on my page isn’t what they want to hear??

Basically, this is me right now…

StressedOutFace

Cute, right? Well, time to get back to work. I have a lot to go through and hope it is up to the standards I need it to be.

3 thoughts on “What it Takes

  1. I completely agree this is super stressful. It will be hard work but you are up to it and your site will turn out completely like you want it to because you are talented. The website will portray the right image and employers will love it especially finding out that you designed and built it by yourself. Best of luck.

  2. First of all congrats on your website, I commend you for having the patience. I always talk about being verified on twitter, I thought this came from having your own website. With that being said eventually I want to be able to make my own site, I’ll be sure to come to you for help. The thing is I’m not good in that area,mi want to be fortunate enough to say what I want on the website and someone gets it done.

  3. Don’t stress Morgan everyone is stressing about what to put in their sites. You are hardest one yourself when you critique your work. When your deciding on stuff to put on your website show someone else first before you are too hard on yourself. It is easier to show 3 different people and get their opinions than to throw it out because of your opinion alone. Don’t stress it’s always the hardest for your first site.

Leave a Reply

